Contact: Jacqueline Driscoll-Page BPOE Lodge #1560

49 Park Street Springfield, VT 05156 802.885.3100 iedriscoll@hotmail.com



## PRESS RELEASE

## Vermont Elks Association Announce Scholarship Winners

February 28: The Vermont Elks Association is proud to announce the following 2024 scholarship recipients who exemplify Academic Achievement, Leadership and Community Service.

## Elk's National Foundation MVS – Winners moving on to National Contest

Gabriel St. Martin Owen Emmons Jolyn Fang Ani Palisano

Granville Central HS Arlington Memorial HS Arlington Memorial HS Mt. Anthony Union HS Lodge 567

Lodge 345 Lodge 567 Lodge 567

Elk's National Foundation MVS – Winners State of Vermont

Aiden Good Riley Thurber Samara Ashooh Makenna Emmons Rutland HS Mt. Anthony Union HS Champlain Valley HS St. Johnsbury Academy

Lodge 345 Lodge 567 Lodge 916 Lodge 1343

Abbigale Williams Eva Gould Josuna Kinsey Lillian Robtoy Brattleboro Union HS Kaimuki HS Green Mt. Union HS Enosburg Falls HS

Lodge 1499 Lodge 1535 Lodge 1560 Lodge 1566

Hannah Terry Lucian Vianeault Briannah Waterman Bellows Falls Union HS Windsor HS North Country Union HS Lodge 1619 Lodge 1665 Lodge 2155

Vermont Elk's Association – Supplemental Winners

Kearsten Wills Teanah Webster Jordan Larose Marian Wojcik Rutland HS S. Burlington HS Brattleboro HS U-32 Jr. Sr. HS Lodge 345 Lodge 1499 Lodge 916 Lodge 1535

Hannah Zierfus Moira Rigney Springfield HS Springfield HS Lodge 1560 Lodge 1560

## Roger Sheridan Memorial Scholarship

Liliana Carignan Montana Frehsee Brattleboro Union HS Brattleboro Union HS

Lodge 1499 Lodge 1499

Recipients of these awards will be presented with scholarships ranging from \$1,000 - \$4,000 for their academic year(s).

For more information about the Most Valuable Student scholarship and many other scholarships available to graduating seniors through ENF, visit www.elks.org/scholars/scholarships/ or for information about local scholarship opportunities from the Springfield Elks Lodge or VT State Elks Association, please email Jacqueline Driscoll-Page at jedriscoll68@gmail.com.